im still alive u guise

Movies in 2014: So far I’m keeping my resolution to watch a new movie each week.

Week One: Robot & Frank – This movie was simultaneously adorable and sweet and sad. I recommend watching it. Frank Langella and Susan Sarandon are great in it.
Week Two: Primer – I highly recommend watching this movie, if you want to watch a movie several times to understand it. Which, why wouldn’t you? All I’m going to say is, time travel is involved.
Week Three: We’re the Millers – I laughed a lot. I was not convinced by Jennifer Aniston’s stripping, though I guess it was hot? I don’t know. Jason Sudekis was hilarious, as usual.

Programming: I’m currently working my way through Learn Ruby the Hard Way and the Ruby course on CodeAcademy, and it is interesting. Basically, when I get bored of one of their “voices”, I switch to the other. Really mixes things up, because they are *not* teaching the same things at the same time. Although, of the topics where they have overlapped so far, their differing voices really gave me new insights that the other did now.

It took me way too long to conceptualize For loops, and for that, I feel ashamed.

Knitting: I came up with a pattern for a new hat, but I don’t know where I put it, so you’re just going to have to wait on that. And, I gave both prototypes to my mother, so no photos of the finished products, but I will share the latest (v3) in progress, when it’s started. C’est la vie, mon amie. For the record, teal Malabrigo Silky Merino.

I put a lot of work into it, but I think I’m going to put it out for free on this blog anyway.

In yarn-related-ish news, I sold my spinning wheel. I was never using it, and I needed more room in the apartment.

Leave a Reply

