Twenty Twelve

so blue!

Why did I only buy one skein of Madeline Tosh Merino Light? What I am going to do with one ball?!

Last year’s goals were admirable, but mostly a flop (shock of shocks!)

  1. Get back to size 6 or drop 20 lbs. HAHA
  2. Cut half of sugar out of diet. Actual sugar? Mostly cut out. Juice/soda? About the same. 
  3. Use up at least 10 balls of stash. Probably added twice that amount last year in yarn.
  4. Complete the 11 shawls in 2011 challenge Got through about 3 and got bored of shawls.
  5. Upload llama and cat pdfs to Ravelry. I should really start on these…
  6. Knit a sweater with sleeves Did it! Aidez 
  7. Get married (*gulp!*) Did it! 
  8. Find a full time job Did it!
  9. Start filling out applications to go back to school Still not sure what I want to study. 
  10. Get a Driver’s Licence *grumbles*
  11. The most important: MOVE Moved, sick of current apt.
.
This year should be less eventful, I hope. No babies or new pets in my near future unless something horrible (or amazing) happens. I joined a weekly knitting group in my neighborhood, which has really helped me get a lot of knitting done. Not so much photographing it for the blog though. =\
.
This years goals:
  1. Either lose some weight or be able to do 10 real push-ups.
  2. Use up fiber or yarn in stash to make room for new yarn.
  3. Knit a sweater or two, and a ton of mittens and hats. Continue to hate winter.
  4. Upload llama pdf. (Maybe make it first)
  5. Learn to drive or sell car.
  6. Move to a better apt, like one with heat.
  7. Get through stack of paperwork on desk at work (its a real yearlong goal!)
  8. Have a year where the cats don’t eat my knitting.

I’d say lets check back in 6-7 months, but I’m probably not going to do that.

Leave a Reply

