Knit Toys

I posted before about wanting to sell on Etsy. I alerady have a pattern for dishclothes I can pump out pretty quickly, but I spent most of the last week working on two new patterns that, for the moment, I’m not going to be sharing.

Llamas

I had the idea for my llama last month actually, and drew it out but I had a few things in my way: No DPNs or circulars, and no yarn. Richie to the rescue! He bought me a whole order from Knit Picks, yarn and some needles, for my birthday. Yay!

Llamas again

Although, now that I look at them, I think I’m going to change the bind off to make their heads just a little less pointy.

I need a nose.

I also wrote up a pattern for a cat, which basically the same as the llama except the body is shaped differently, and the head is a separate piece altogether. You can’t tell in the pic, but she has a white belly, and is quite adorable in real life. I just love cats with green eyes.

Cat Detail

Her head was an absolute bitch to figure out, but three heads (she’s got the 4th) later and I’m very pleased with the results.

Cat heads that didn't work out

I suppose if I wanted a ridiculous cute-huge head the last one in the pic would have worked, but uhhhh no.

Leave a Reply

