Oh my God, I can’t feel my elbow skin!

I have to admit, I’m pretty shocked we got into Stage 2, considering I would describe our soccer as compared to other countries as “sucktacular”. Whatever, it’s a happy accident, and now I have another team I can root for (after all the other teams mysteriously get knocked out ~conspiracy~). People I’m facebook friends with are so excited about the US, but then again, they’re the type of people who post furiously during the finals of every sport. At least I admit that the only time I give a shit about sports is during the World Cup. Maybe a little during the tennis Opens. Grown men running around and grunting? Yes.

There is a certain allure surrounding Landon Donovan, despite his balding head. I would have looked for a shirtless photo, but its hot and humid and that just feels like a lot of work I don’t really want to do right now. A hotlinked photo from Fifa will do. (Not actually hotlinked. Hotlinking is wrong.) >_>

It occurs to me that I haven’t really fallen into a posting groove yet. I post mostly when I feel like it, sometimes when something amusing occurs to me. I email snippets of ideas of posts to WordPress when I’m lying in bed and can’t fall asleep. That seems to be when the weirdest shit occurs to me.

I’m toying with the idea of opening an Etsy store for my knitwork, and some other crafting related stuff I have lying around. I’m not sure when that’ll happen, but I’m hopeful. It’ll probably be less about making a profit and more about supporting my knitting habit, I suppose. I do have two patterns I’ve never released (mainly because at the moment they’re messy and need proof-reading) and both of those aren’t incredibly difficult to knit. I have some ideas for other patterns, but obviously it’s going to take some time to get those out of my head and into yarn.

Leave a Reply

